As a developer, you always have the option to delete your Nest Account, but you should be aware that this is a permanent action, and affects all users who have Works with Nest connections to your products. Nest Accounts owned by developers are also called "developer accounts."
If you choose to delete your developer account, we will erase all information associated with your account, including:
- all of your Nest Account information
- all clients associated with your account
- all user sessions (access tokens)
- your developer account profile
If you delete your developer account and one of your users attempts to connect to your product, the authorization will fail.
Your product should handle this error condition gracefully and notify the user that the Works with Nest connection is no longer available.
Delete your account
To delete your developer account:
- Visit home.nest.com, or the Nest app, and sign in
- Navigate to your account and select "Delete my account"
If you select [Continue], we will send an email message with instructions to permanently delete your Nest Account. After you confirm your request, we will delete your account within one business day.